Department of Mathematics and Statistics Current Committee (Academic Year 2024-2025)

A year 20-- after a name means that

person's term ends in the spring of that year. † next to a name indicates second consecutive term in a standing committee, †† indicates third consecutive term and so on.

Executive Committee

Andrei Draganescu ^{\dagger} 2025 GPD–AM	
DoHwan Park 2026 GPD–ST	
Brad Peercy [†] 2025 UPD	
Anindya Roy 2026 Stat	
Ansu Chatterjee 2027 Stat	
Muruhan Rathinam ^{\dagger} 2027 Math	
Jinglai Shen 2027 Math	

Undergraduate Program Committee

Brad Peercy [†]	2025	UPD
Brian Dean	2025	Math
Yehenew Kifle	2025	Stat
Jinglai Shen	2026	Math
Justin Webster ^{\dagger}	2026	Math
Kal Nanes ^{††}	2027	Math

Graduate Program Committee – AM

Andrei Draganescu [†]	2025	GPD-AM
Hye-Won Kang [†]	2025	
Bedrich Sousedik [†]	2026	
Muruhan Rathinam [†]	2027	

Graduate Program Committee – ST

2026	GPD–ST
2025	
2026	
2027	
	2025 2026

Enrollment Growth and Outreach Committee (Ad Hoc)

H. Kang, Kifle, Stanwyck, Sousedik, Webster 2026

Library Liaison

Weining Kang 2025

Faculty Senator

Muruhan Rathinam^{\dagger †} 2026

Math Program Advisor

Kal Nanes 2025

Stat Program Advisor

Math Colloquium

J. Webster & B. Sousedik 2025

Stat Colloquium

Yehenew Kifle 2025

DE Seminar

Hye-Won Kang 2025

Optimization Seminar

Muddappa Gowda

IIME and Council of Majors (Math)

Matthew Kvalheim 2026

$\mathbf{Mu}\boldsymbol{\Sigma}\mathbf{Rho}$ and Council of Majors (Stat)

Thu Nguyen 2026

SIAM Chapter Advisor

Bedrich Sousedik 2026

P&T Chair

Thomas Mathew 2025

 † next to a name indicates second consecutive term in a standing committee; $\dagger\dagger$ indicates third consecutive term and so on.