COVID-19 (Coronavirus)
UMBC campuses are closed, but courses are now online and employees are working remotely.
Skip to Main Content

Administration and Staff


  Office Phone Email
Dr. Animikh Biswas
Department Chair
MP 406 410.455.2405 abiswas@umbc.edu
Dr. Andrei Draganescu
Graduate Program Director
Applied Mathematics
MP 420 410.455.3237 draga@umbc.edu
Dr. Yi Huang
Graduate Program Director
Statistics
MP 409 410.455.2422 yihuang@umbc.edu
Dr. Bradford Peercy
Undergraduate Program Director
MP 436 410.455.2436 bpeercy@umbc.edu
Dr. Kalman Nanes
Mathematics Program Advisor
MP 439 410.455.2439 knanes@umbc.edu
Dr. Elizabeth Stanwyck
Statistics Program Advisor
Sherman B Wing, 148B 410.455.5731 estanwy1@umbc.edu
Ms. Margaret (Maggie) Kennedy
Department Manager
MP 408 410.455.3296 maggie.kennedy@umbc.edu
Ms. Janet Burgee
Department Coordinator
MP 404 410.455.2401 jburgee@umbc.edu
Ms. Marshall Turner
Administrative Assistant II
MP 410 410.455.2484 mdturner@umbc.edu
Mr. Boris Alemi
Computer Systems Administrator
MP 413 410.455.3294 alemi@umbc.edu
[This page was last updated on February 27, 2020]