← Back to News List

UMBC honors faculty fellows

Mathew, Neerchal, and Sinha recognized

On November 1, the UMBC community celebrated faculty who have earned exemplary recognition by having been elected as Fellows by their professional associations and societies.

Nearly 50 faculty across the campus were thus recognized. These included Drs. Thomas Mathew, Nagaraj Neeerchal, and Bimal Sinha of the Department of Mathematics and Statistics who are Fellows of the American Statistical Association and the Institute of Mathematical Statistics.

President Hrabowski highlighted Drs. Sinha, Mathew, and Neerchal for their extensive international collaborations, including their efforts to address economic challenges in Africa.

The complete list of Faculty Fellows is available here. It can be sorted by name, department, or professional society.

See the link below for a UMBC News story on the event.

Posted: November 5, 2016, 11:19 AM